Public Programs

Tuesday Evening Meditation

Montreal_photos/_soleil_Simplicite.jpg
Date: Tuesday 26 June 2018 18:00 19:00

Meditation practice open to all.

 

Thursday Evening Meditation

Montreal_photos/_soleil_Simplicite.jpg
Date: Thursday 28 June 2018 18:00 19:00

Meditation practice open to all.

 

Summer Solstice. PIcnic in the Park

       NO PHOTO ?
Date: Saturday 30 June 2018 16:00 21:00

You are all warmly invited to celebrate the Summer Solstice* with a picnic / BBQ at Parc Laurier, our new Centre’s ‘back yard’ !

 

Meditators Bookclub

       NO PHOTO ?
Date: Monday 9 July 2018 19:00 21:00

 

Centre closed

       NO PHOTO ?
Date: Sunday 15 July 2018 21:00

Summer Vacation July 15-28.

 

Simplicity Retreat (weekthün)

Montreal_photos/Retraite_Simplicite.jpg
Date: Sunday 29 July 2018 09:00 19:00
Teacher: Shastri Benoît Côté

Silent retreat (one week) to deepen the benefits of meditation. Registration mandatory

 

Tuesday Evening Meditation

Montreal_photos/_soleil_Simplicite.jpg
Date: Tuesday 7 August 2018 18:00 19:00

Meditation practice open to all.

 

Thursday Evening Meditation

Montreal_photos/_soleil_meditation.jpg
Date: Thursday 9 August 2018 18:00 19:00

Meditation practice open to all.

 

Sunday Morning Compassion

Montreal_photos/01055e0a-c152-4309-816c-b80573d53386.jpg
Date: Sunday 2 September 2018 09:30 12:30
Teacher: Gisele Laberge

Meditation, maitri bhavana, contemplations and discussion.

 

Social Meditation (BSR)

Montreal_photos/socialmeditation.jpeg
Date: Friday 7 September 2018 19:30 - 9 September 17:00
Teacher: Shastri Nick Kranz

What does it mean to speak from our present moment experience?

 

Meditation In Everyday Life

Montreal_photos/MIEL.jpg
Date: Thursday 13 September 2018 19:15 21:15
Teacher: Massimo Guerrera

Five-week Course for those who want to introduce a meditation practice in their life. Public program. No prerequisite.

 

Morning Practice (SSR)

Montreal_photos/matinalemed.jpg
Date: Sunday 16 September 2018 09:30 12:30

Morning of meditation practice. Open to all.

 

Introduction to meditation (BMH)

Montreal_photos/Soiree_dintroduction.jpg
Date: Wednesday 19 September 2018 19:00 21:00

Public program. No need to register in advance. The instruction is given in french and in english simultaneously.

 

Harvest of Peace- Grand Opening of the Centre

Montreal_photos/Moisson_de_Paix_2017.jpg
Date: Saturday 22 September 2018 09:00 - 23 September 16:00

Details to follow

 

Thursday Evening Meditation

Montreal_photos/_soleil_meditation.jpg
Date: Thursday 3 January 2019 18:00 19:00

Meditation practice open to all.

 

Tuesday Evening Meditation

Montreal_photos/_soleil_meditation.jpg
Date: Tuesday 8 January 2019 18:00 19:00

Meditation practice open to all. Instruction is offered.